“Aldous is right though”

My good friend, close confidant, and personal driver Rades… many of you might know him.  Well he went and fucked up.

BAD.

Picture of Rades courtesy of Rades. (Hey Rades is it cool if I use this picture?)

First off, he named his blog about orcs and he’s playing an undead chick or something.  I don’t get it.

Second, he rolled a blood elf alt named Fabulor who typically just gets assaulted in Orgrimmar back alleys late at night (at least that’s what I’ve been told).

Third, he went and got himself HACKED.

It’s okay though, these things happen to the best of us.  Of course he got all of his stuff back.  Well, almost all of it.  Fabulor’s reputation was besmirched in the process.  Where once our noble guild honored Fabulor for his deeds, we now felt simply neutral towards his RP-walking and general foppish demeanor.

I told Rades… nay… I begged him to petition to a GM to get his reputation restored, but the foolish and prideful Rades refused and so I was forced to resort to actions that I wouldn’t wish upon my worst enemy.  I did the unthinkable.

I yelled at him.

I instantly regretted it.  I logged off and drowned my sorrows in hookers and blow, knowing that my friendship with Rades was surely ruined.  And where was I going to find a new driver as reliable as he?  A tragedy of the highest magnitude had struck my life and I was convinced that I would never recover.

But then a beam of light shot down from the heavens and knocked some sense into Rades.  He put in a ticket on Fabulor and the most glorious thing happened.

Actual conversation a GM had with Fabulor.

“Aldous is right though.”  Beautiful, beautiful words.

Basically what I’m saying is that Jesus is to thank for all of this and you should all find Jesus.

4 responses to ““Aldous is right though”

  1. It’s true, thank you Aldous, you have saved me from at least a week of painful rep grinding on Fabulor. It just goes to show that no matter how dire the situation, no matter what you might think or believe, one should always Trust in Aldous.

  2. How did Fabulor lose his guild rep?

    Either way, the Boozekin has never been wrong with his astute observations and should always be consulted for advice in any situation.

    Speaking of. Aldous. What whisky should I drink tonight?

  3. You know, I somehow missed that you were talking about Fabulor’s in-game guild reputation. I thought you were talking about how y’all actually felt about him, that he had lost Fabulor Reputation, and surely the GMs could see that this situation needed to be rectified.

    I may need to start drinking.

Leave a Reply

