Contest: Win Your Own Boozekin Flask!

Look at that beautiful lighting.

There are only two of these flasks in existence.  One is mine.  The other COULD BE YOURS!  Keep reading to find out how.

Details about the flask:

  • High Quality Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Made in China
  • Engraved in America
  • Holds 6oz of your booze
  • 4-1/2″ X 3-5/8″
  • Badass

“Enough about the flask, Aldous.  JUST GIVE IT TO ME!  WHAT DO I HAVE TO DOOOOOO?!?!?”

1. Live in America or be willing to pay for the stupid shipping it would cost to get this thing to you.

2. Pick your favorite Boozekin article.  I don’t give a shit which one you choose, it could even be this one.

3. Post a link to that article anywhere.  Preferably some sort of wow related site, a forum, a comment, I’m not too picky.  Hey I’m offering up free shit, I’m gonna use this for shameless self-promotion.  Well, shamless you-promote-me-tion.  I don’t need proof, I’ll take your word for it.

4. Post a comment right here in this story telling me what you will fill the flask with, please be specific.  This is your OFFICIAL ENTRY.  Just make sure to include some form of contact so that I can get your address if you win.  Email or Twitter would probably be best, but I understand if you’re paranoid and want to do something different.  As long as I can get a hold of you.

5.  Do five jumping jacks, five situps, five pushups, and five squats.  If you’re gonna be drinking, you’ve gotta keep yourself in shape.  This is serious business.  Again, no proof necessary, I’ll just take your word for it.

So this is the first time I’ve ever done any sort of contest like this.  Does two weeks sound good?  Yeah, let’s go for two weeks, by midnight central time on November 11th.  11-11-11!  Woo!!!  I’ll just do a /roll or something based on the number of entries I had.

Umm… what other info do we need in here.  One entry per person.  That’s important.  Just yell at me on Twitter if I forgot something.

9 responses to “Contest: Win Your Own Boozekin Flask!

  1. Okay, so I posted the link to my favorite post over on Twitter, where you usually see me obsessing over bears and cheese as @rosaamarilla. I TOTALLY did the jumping jacks and push-ups, but then it was time to eat dinner. And I don’t want to do the rest on a full stomach. But I will do the rest before I go to bed tonight. You have no reason not to trust me on that.

    The flask! I’ll be honest… I’d probably put whiskey in it once, and then just walk around with water in it. I know how terrible it sounds! But the thing is that I’d want to carry it EVERYWHERE! ALL THE TIME! And people would be like, “Where’d you get that?” And I’d be like, “OMG! You don’t know about Boozekin! What rock are you living under???” And I’d tell them all about your blog. Especially the post about fucking nagas. And I’d tell them about Grove, Ivy, and Twig. But I have to drink a lot of water everyday because of my medicine, so I just can’t be walking around drinking booze all the time. It’s sad. :( So very sad. :( At least it would make drinking water feel more badass.

  2. I went ahead and posted all the Aldous learns to draw pictures in the bathroom stalls at work. My coworkers love them. They say it makes it more relaxing for them when they’re trying to do their business.

    As for what I’d put in the flask, Crown Royal of course.

    I’m still sweating from that damn exercise routine. Are you trying to give me a heart attack or what?

Leave a Reply

