A Solo Guide to Saving Chris Metzen the Reindeer

"I know what you're thinking... what kind of an idiot reindeer walks into the Alterac Mountains and gets himself captured by the Greench? This idiot reindeer!"

Yeah! It’s Christmas! Or Winter’s Vale! Or something, I don’t know. This year instead of queuing up to kill a boss every day for a chance at a pet, you get to fly out to Alterac every day and save Chris Metzen for a chance at a pet.  I’ve heard a lot of people saying that this is difficult to solo, so I’ve decided to write a guide on how to do it.

Step 1: Get to Where You’re Going

If you’re Horde it’s pretty easy. From Orgrimmar, you hop on the zeppelin to Tirisfal Glades. Once you arrive, you fly south until you arrive at the snow covered mountains of Alterac.

If you’re Alliance I’m sure it’s also pretty easy. I don’t know where you dicks hang out so just find it yourself cuz I don’t give a shit.

Pit stops are okay. Chris Metzen will understand.

Step 2: Find the Bags You Have to Loot

I don’t remember what’s in them, but you can see them in the background of my picture up there. Just go pick one up. I guess it’s reindeer food?

Step 3: Go Talk to Chris Metzen

This is the fun part, when you first show up he’s gonna be smiling all big and happy. Then when you talk to him he’s gonna get pumped up. Like… super pumped up.  He’ll say some RP stuff like “Oh yeah, that’s what I’m talking about! Where my Horde at!” And then he’ll wait for you to cheer and then he’ll say “You know what class I love most? That’s right… DRUIDS!” and then you have to cheer some more. Obviously, his text will differ based on your faction and class, but you get the idea.

And then he’ll get serious. “Listen Aldous. I need to thank you. From the bottom of my heart, if it wasn’t for you then I might not have been able to survive. LET US REJOICE! And celebrate this feast. Enjoy the festivities my friend. FOR THE HORDE!”

Then he’ll fly away and probably go take a nap because he hasn’t slept for 72 straight hours.

But Aldous… What’s This I Hear About The Greench?!?!

Umm… I don’t really know. I’ve heard of him too, but I’ve never actually seen him. I’ve also heard that there was some big beta access going on these past few weekends and so my best guess is that a lot of people saw this Greench fellow during that and Blizzard for some reason decided to pull him right before the holiday launched.

Don’t worry though, it doesn’t matter. Just fly out and get your shit.

Done.

One response to “A Solo Guide to Saving Chris Metzen the Reindeer

Leave a Reply

