Boozekin Class Feedback Response

Hurricane: Great spell or greatest spell?

Those of you who know me know that I am a very trendy individual.  That’s why when I saw everybody posting their responses to the class feedback requests that Blizzard put up, I knew that I just had to steal it and make it my own.  Yeah yeah, I know it’s been done…

But it ain’t never been done like this before, baby!

What type of content do you focus on? [PvE/PvP/Both]

It’s important not to limit yourself so I generally try and balance (lol) between the two as much as possible.  Usually this just means wearing resilience gear to raids but the point is that I am expanding my own horizons by doing something different.

If PvE, what type of PvE? [Heroics/Raids/Other]

Questing and rep grinds, sometimes raiding if my guild is able to raise the necessary funds to pay my raiding fee.

If PvP, what type of PvP? [Arenas, BGs, Rated BGs]

If I need to go afk to make another drink, I’ll usually just pop into a random BG first so that my character is at least doing something productive.  Arenas are also fun but the matches are always over within seconds, I think it could be considerably more fun if it lasted longer (that’s what she said).

What are your biggest quality-of-life issues? For instance, no longer requiring ammo could be considered a quality-of-life improvement for hunters.

No longer requiring mana would be pretty nice.  My rotation tends to drain my mana very, very quickly.  Giving my treants names would also be cool.  I gave them names myself but I can never keep track of which one is which.

Grove is the squad leader and veteran of the crew.  His wife was murdered by drug dealers and now he’s married to the job, not just so that he can keep it from happening to someone else, but also so that he can find his wife’s killers and avenge her death.

Twig is the young rookie.  He’s full of heart but he’s still got a lot to learn.  Little by little, he’s realizing that things out in the real world are not like they were in the academy.

Ivy is the demolitions expert.  She’s tough as nails and she’s been hurt one too many times before so she likes to keep her distance, but deep down she’s a real softy.

How do I know which of their unique traits I should be utilizing during different phases of combat if they are all just labeled “Treant.” ANSWER ME THAT, BLIZZ.

"Don't tell me how to do my job, asshole. I'll take my men and then what do you got? Not a goddamn thing."

What makes playing your class more fun?

Flight form, duh.

What makes playing your class less fun?

Not being able to use flight form everywhere.  Honestly, it’s about time we had a flight form spec so that we can dps while flying.  Other things that make my class less fun is our lack of mana efficiency and our ugly ass aquatic form.  Just let us use flight form in the water, that would be a huge improvement.

Hello ladies ;)

How do you feel about your “rotation”? (Rotation is the accepted order in which abilities are used to maximum efficiency.)

Yeah, I know what a rotation is asshole.  I’ll be honest though, I think our rotation is great but we could use some changes to really make it perfect.  Hurricane is definitely the cornerstone to our rotation and that shouldn’t change.  Most other classes have to constantly mash different buttons and that’s really stressful for me so that’s why I stick with my boozekin.  I cast Hurricane and then I get about 8 seconds to drink my drank.  Then I cast Hurricane again, take another drink.  It’s really very wonderful, I can’t think of any other spec where the rotation just goes back and forth between casting Hurricane and taking a drink.

But there are some problems with it.  First and foremost is the radius on Hurricane.  In some encounters where adds have to be kept apart, it’s impossible to hit them all at the same time with a single hurricane.  The best solution to this would be to change the spell so that it covers a 40 yard radius extending outward from the caster.  This would also mean I don’t have to click on the screen to place the hurricane’s area of effect and that gives me more time to drink.

The second problem is the mana efficiency of the spell.  Usually I can only cast it about 8 or 9 times before I go OOM, after that I can throw out an innervate but that gets eaten up quickly and innervate is on a 3 minute cooldown.  Don’t worry Blizz, I’ve come up with a lot of solutions to this problem and you can choose whichever one you like best.

1. Remove mana from the game.

2. Innervate restores the caster’s full mana and cooldown is reduced to 1.5 minutes.  Mage’s already basically have this, their evocation is on a 2 minute cooldown and it returns like all of their goddamn mana.  Man, fuck mages.

3. Reduce the mana cost of Hurricane by like a lot.

4. Let us use flight form in raids so that we can fly around and have fun while we regen mana.  This is my favorite solution.  I actually came up with this idea on an Alysrazor attempt.  There’s a bug in that encounter that let’s you go flying into the air while all the other suckers in your raid are stuck on the ground killing shit and avoiding shit.  Flying around in the air is so much more fun.

What’s on your wish list for your class?

Listen up Blizz.  You’re assholes.  All the other classes got a wicked awesome level 85 spell.  You know what I got?  Mushrooms that don’t even work right.

Fucking really?

FIX IT.

What spells do you use the least?

The shrooms are worthless (as pictured above) so I only use them when I want to get fungus all over my raid’s clothes.  Hibernate and Entangling Roots don’t work either so I never use those.  Innervate is on a 3 minute cooldown so I guess technically that has to be a spell I use the least.  Oh and Rebirth is on a 10 minute cooldown so I just took it off my bars cuz fuck that.  I don’t use Wrath becuase Starfire always hits harder.

Thanks Blizz, can’t wait for all my changes to go into effect.  Let me know if you want me to fix any other classes!

3 responses to “Boozekin Class Feedback Response

  1. Terrific post! Not sure which made me laugh more. Hurricane is the Greatest Spell, Mushrooms are broke, or the back story for each of the treants.

Leave a Reply

